SVKM’s NMIMS was set up in 1981 to offer academic programmes in Management Education. It acquired Deemed-to-be University status under Section 3 of the UGC Act 1956 in 2003 and permanent recognition status in 2007. Today NMIMS has grown to being not only one of the top 10 B-schools in India but has also emerged as a multi-disciplinary University. The University has 11 constituent schools that include Management, Engineering, Pharmacy, Architecture, Commerce, Economics, Science, Law, Aviation, Liberal Arts and Distance Learning. The University has state-of- the-art infrastructure to promote academics, research and development activities in its main campus in Mumbai as well as in its off campus Centres at Shirpur, Hyderabad and Bengaluru.  Currently more than 10,000 students and 508 full time faculty members are part of NMIMS University.